Malta Visa Free Countries
Updated List 2024




Malta Passport Visa-free Travel Update 2024

Over the years, the Maltese government has been successfully working on expanding its Malta visa-free countries list. Passport holders with Malta Golden Visas continue to enjoy visa-free access to the entire Schengen area, enabling access to many more countries without the need for a visa. As of 2020, holders of a Maltese passport have visa-free access to 187 countries ranking the Maltese passport among the top ten in the world. Our website publishes the latest information and current lists of visa free countries for Malta. Our team is monitoring new developments and will keep you posted on new agreements between Matla and other countries.

List of Visa free countries for Malta Passport 2024

*Visa on arrival | **Electronic Travel Authorization

Albania Albania Macao (SAR China) Macao (SAR China)
American Samoa American Samoa ** Madagascar Madagascar *
Andorra Andorra Malawi Malawi *
Anguilla Anguilla Malaysia Malaysia
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda Maldives Maldives *
Argentina Argentina Marshall Islands Marshall Islands
Armenia Armenia Mauritania Mauritania *
Aruba Aruba Mauritius Mauritius
Australia Australia ** Mayotte Mayotte
Austria Austria Mexico Mexico
Bahamas Bahamas Micronesia Micronesia
Bahrain Bahrain * Moldova Moldova
Bangladesh Bangladesh * Monaco Monaco
Barbados Barbados Mongolia Mongolia *
Belarus Belarus Montenegro Montenegro
Belgium Belgium Montserrat Montserrat
Belize Belize Morocco Morocco
Bermuda Bermuda Mozambique Mozambique *
Bolivia Bolivia * Nepal Nepal *
Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba Netherlands Netherlands
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina New Caledonia New Caledonia
Botswana Botswana New Zealand New Zealand **
Brazil Brazil Nicaragua Nicaragua
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands Niue Niue
Brunei Brunei North Macedonia North Macedonia
Bulgaria Bulgaria Northern Mariana Islands Northern Mariana Islands **
Burkina Faso Burkina Faso * Norway Norway
Burundi Burundi * Oman Oman
Cambodia Cambodia * Pakistan Pakistan **
Canada Canada ** Palau Islands Palau Islands
Cape Verde Islands Cape Verde Islands Palestinian Territory Palestinian Territory
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Panama Panama
Chile Chile Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea *
Colombia Colombia Paraguay Paraguay
Comoro Islands Comoro Islands * Peru Peru
Cook Islands Cook Islands Philippines Philippines
Costa Rica Costa Rica Poland Poland
Croatia Croatia Portugal Portugal
Curacao Curacao Puerto Rico Puerto Rico **
Cyprus Cyprus Qatar Qatar
Czech Republic Czech Republic Reunion Reunion
Denmark Denmark Romania Romania
Dominica Dominica Rwanda Rwanda *
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic Samoa Samoa
Ecuador Ecuador San Marino San Marino
Egypt Egypt * Sao Tome and Principe Sao Tome and Principe
El Salvador El Salvador Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia *
Estonia Estonia Senegal Senegal
eSwatini eSwatini Serbia Serbia
Falkland Islands Falkland Islands Seychelles Seychelles *
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands Sierra Leone Sierra Leone *
Fiji Fiji Singapore Singapore
Finland Finland Slovakia Slovakia
France France Slovenia Slovenia
French Guiana French Guiana Solomon Islands Solomon Islands
French Polynesia French Polynesia Somalia Somalia *
French West Indies French West Indies South Africa South Africa
Gabon Gabon * South Korea South Korea **
Georgia Georgia Spain Spain
Germany Germany Sri Lanka Sri Lanka **
Gibraltar Gibraltar St. Helena St. Helena *
Greece Greece St. Kitts and Nevis St. Kitts and Nevis
Greenland Greenland St. Lucia St. Lucia
Grenada Grenada St. Maarten St. Maarten
Guam Guam ** St. Vincent and the Grenadines St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Guatemala Guatemala Sweden Sweden
Guinea-Bissau Guinea-Bissau * Switzerland Switzerland
Haiti Haiti Taiwan (Chinese Taipei) Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)
Honduras Honduras Tajikistan Tajikistan *
Hong Kong (SAR China) Hong Kong (SAR China) Tanzania Tanzania
Hungary Hungary Thailand Thailand *
Iceland Iceland The Gambia The Gambia
Indonesia Indonesia * Timor-Leste Timor-Leste
Iran Iran * Togo Togo *
Iraq Iraq Tonga Tonga
Ireland Ireland Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Israel Israel Tunisia Tunisia
Italy Italy Türkiye Türkiye
Jamaica Jamaica Turks and Caicos Islands Turks and Caicos Islands
Japan Japan Tuvalu Tuvalu
Jordan Jordan * Uganda Uganda
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Ukraine Ukraine
Kiribati Kiribati United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Kosovo Kosovo United Kingdom United Kingdom
Kuwait Kuwait * United States United States **
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan Uruguay Uruguay
Laos Laos * US Virgin Islands US Virgin Islands **
Latvia Latvia Uzbekistan Uzbekistan
Lebanon Lebanon * Vanuatu Vanuatu
Lesotho Lesotho Vatican City Vatican City
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein Venezuela Venezuela
Lithuania Lithuania Zambia Zambia
Luxembourg Luxembourg Zimbabwe Zimbabwe

Book a Free Consultation with Our Expert Advisors Today!

Fill out the form and our Expert Advisor will reach out to you.

Key Benefits Of Alternative Residency Or Citizenship