Portugal Visa Free Countries
Updated List 2024




Portugal Passport Visa-free Travel Update 2024

Over the years, the Portuguese government has been working to expand its list for Portugal's passport visa-free countries. Portugal Golden Visa holders enjoy visa-free access to all Schengen area member countries. By 2020, Portuguese passport holders will have visa-free access to the 186 Portugal visa-free countries ranked sixth in the world for Portuguese passports. Our team closely monitors new political developments and updates our website accordingly on new Visa arrangements between Portugal and other nations. Stay tuned on Level Immigration for the latest updates on visa-free countries list for Portugal.

List of Visa free countries for Portugal Passport 2024

*Visa on arrival | **Electronic Travel Authorization

Albania Albania Luxembourg Luxembourg
American Samoa American Samoa ** Macao (SAR China) Macao (SAR China)
Andorra Andorra Madagascar Madagascar *
Anguilla Anguilla Malawi Malawi *
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda Malaysia Malaysia
Argentina Argentina Maldives Maldives *
Armenia Armenia Malta Malta
Aruba Aruba Marshall Islands Marshall Islands
Australia Australia ** Mauritania Mauritania *
Austria Austria Mauritius Mauritius
Bahamas Bahamas Mayotte Mayotte
Bahrain Bahrain * Mexico Mexico
Bangladesh Bangladesh * Micronesia Micronesia
Barbados Barbados Moldova Moldova
Belarus Belarus Monaco Monaco
Belgium Belgium Mongolia Mongolia *
Belize Belize Montenegro Montenegro
Bermuda Bermuda Montserrat Montserrat
Bolivia Bolivia Morocco Morocco
Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba Mozambique Mozambique *
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina Namibia Namibia
Botswana Botswana Nepal Nepal *
Brazil Brazil Netherlands Netherlands
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands New Caledonia New Caledonia
Brunei Brunei New Zealand New Zealand **
Bulgaria Bulgaria Nicaragua Nicaragua
Burkina Faso Burkina Faso * Niue Niue
Burundi Burundi * North Macedonia North Macedonia
Cambodia Cambodia * Northern Mariana Islands Northern Mariana Islands **
Canada Canada ** Norway Norway
Cape Verde Islands Cape Verde Islands Oman Oman
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Palau Islands Palau Islands
Chile Chile Palestinian Territory Palestinian Territory
Colombia Colombia Panama Panama
Comoro Islands Comoro Islands * Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea *
Cook Islands Cook Islands Paraguay Paraguay
Costa Rica Costa Rica Peru Peru
Croatia Croatia Philippines Philippines
Curacao Curacao Poland Poland
Cyprus Cyprus Puerto Rico Puerto Rico **
Czech Republic Czech Republic Qatar Qatar
Denmark Denmark Reunion Reunion
Dominica Dominica Romania Romania
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic Rwanda Rwanda *
Ecuador Ecuador Samoa Samoa
Egypt Egypt * San Marino San Marino
El Salvador El Salvador Sao Tome and Principe Sao Tome and Principe
Estonia Estonia Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia *
eSwatini eSwatini Senegal Senegal
Ethiopia Ethiopia * Serbia Serbia
Falkland Islands Falkland Islands Seychelles Seychelles *
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands Sierra Leone Sierra Leone *
Fiji Fiji Singapore Singapore
Finland Finland Slovakia Slovakia
France France Slovenia Slovenia
French Guiana French Guiana Solomon Islands Solomon Islands
French Polynesia French Polynesia Somalia Somalia *
French West Indies French West Indies South Africa South Africa
Gabon Gabon * South Korea South Korea **
Georgia Georgia Spain Spain
Germany Germany Sri Lanka Sri Lanka **
Gibraltar Gibraltar St. Helena St. Helena *
Greece Greece St. Kitts and Nevis St. Kitts and Nevis
Greenland Greenland St. Lucia St. Lucia
Grenada Grenada St. Maarten St. Maarten
Guam Guam ** St. Vincent and the Grenadines St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Guatemala Guatemala Sweden Sweden
Guinea-Bissau Guinea-Bissau * Switzerland Switzerland
Guyana Guyana Taiwan (Chinese Taipei) Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)
Haiti Haiti Tajikistan Tajikistan *
Honduras Honduras Tanzania Tanzania *
Hong Kong (SAR China) Hong Kong (SAR China) Thailand Thailand
Hungary Hungary The Gambia The Gambia *
Iceland Iceland Timor-Leste Timor-Leste
Indonesia Indonesia * Togo Togo *
Iran Iran * Tonga Tonga
Iraq Iraq Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Ireland Ireland Tunisia Tunisia
Israel Israel Türkiye Türkiye
Italy Italy Turks and Caicos Islands Turks and Caicos Islands
Jamaica Jamaica Tuvalu Tuvalu
Japan Japan Uganda Uganda *
Jordan Jordan * Ukraine Ukraine
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Kiribati Kiribati United Kingdom United Kingdom
Kosovo Kosovo United States United States **
Kuwait Kuwait * Uruguay Uruguay
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan US Virgin Islands US Virgin Islands **
Laos Laos * Uzbekistan Uzbekistan
Latvia Latvia Vanuatu Vanuatu
Lebanon Lebanon * Vatican City Vatican City
Lesotho Lesotho Venezuela Venezuela
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein Zambia Zambia *
Lithuania Lithuania Zimbabwe Zimbabwe *

Book a Free Consultation with Our Expert Advisors Today!

Fill out the form and our Expert Advisor will reach out to you.

Key Benefits Of Alternative Residency Or Citizenship